MARY POPPINS 2017 REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

REHEARSAL DATES AND LOCATION


STUDIO REHEARSAL DATES:

 

Saturday April 29 – 10:30 – 12:30pm

CAST:  Little Swans, Pre-Primary & Primary, Grades 1 & up, Contemporary Jazz & Acro, major characters (NO Born to Dance, Come Dance with me or Fantasy Ballet)

Saturday May 6 – 10:00am – 12:30pm

All cast (All classes)

Saturday May 13  10:00am – 12:30pm

All cast (All classes)

Saturday May 20 10:00am – 12:30pm

All Cast (All classes)

Saturday May 27 – HOLIDAY NO REHEARSAL

Saturday June 3 10:00am – 12:30pm

All Cast  (All classes)

    Saturday June 10 10:00am – 12:30pm

All Cast  (All classes)

     Saturday June 17 10:00am – 12:30pm

All Cast  (All classes)

     Production Week – June 19, 20 & 21st  5:00 – 7:00pm

All Cast  (All classes)


Pre-school classes Rehearsal Schedule

Classes – Born to Dance, Come Dance with Me, Little Swans, Fantasy Mon 4 AND 6PM,  (Pre-Primary, Primary & Little Swans begin April 29th)

Rehearsals begin Saturdays May 6 – 10:00am – 12:30pm


THEATER REHEARSALS – TOWER THEATRE

10 – 12:00 Tech rehearsal – Call see call board (senior dancers only)

2:00 – 4:00  DRESS REHEARSAL – Mandatory all dancers

5:30  – All dancers in the theater.  NO EXCEPTIONS

 Parents’ Meeting TBA –

(Greenwood Theater next door) Enter through Greenwood entrance – not stage door please.


IMPORTANT!

  • Dress rehearsal at Tower Theatre Saturday June 24,  2:00 – 4:00pm.  Full makeup, hair, clean shoes, clean socks or tights. nude camisole
  • 1st Performance at Tower Theatre, Saturday June 24 student check-in 5:30pm, curtain 6:30pm
  • 2nd Performance at Tower Theatre, Sunday June 25 student check-in 12:00pm, curtain 1:00pm

Performance dancer check-in at stage door at specified class times.  NO ONE ALLOWED BACKSTAGE WITHOUT A PASS.  All pass holders must serve as a volunteer.  NO EXCEPTIONS. 

Need to be with your child, no problem – please volunteer as a chaperone.